# St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Donnybrook



# **Annual General Meeting 2020**

# Friday 5<sup>th</sup> February 2021

In 2020, Catholic Education Western Australia (CEWA) became an incorporated body known as CEWA Ltd. Given this transition to incorporation, the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) became what is now referred to as the Board of Catholic Education. This meaning that the form and function of the School Board changed and in that it became the St Mary's School Advisory Council.

Given this change and as a direct result of the Covid-19 restrictions that are currently in place, St Mary's has been given permission to advise the community of our Annual General Meeting requirements through written documentation. This includes the voting of new members onto St Mary's School Advisory Council.

Please click on the link to view the Acknowledgement of Country and Prayer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0SfXB70yQk&feature=youtu.be&ab channel=AndrewGammon

Please click on the link to view the Principal's welcome video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPS1DXDPNM0&ab channel=AndrewGammon

### 2020 Reports

Please click on the icons below to read the following reports:

Mr Bree Dudek - 2020 Principal's Report

http://www.stmarysdbrk.wa.edu.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/2020-Principa1.pdf

Mr Brad Gray - 2020 School Board Chair

http://www.stmarysdbrk.wa.edu.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/St-Maryboardchair.pdf

Mrs Katja Humphries – School Finance Officer (Treasurer)

http://www.stmarysdbrk.wa.edu.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/Treasure1.pdf

# Voting of new members on to St Mary's Schools Advisory Council

Firstly, I would like to offer my thanks to our leaving School Board members, Mr Rodney Woodhouse, Mrs Erin Delaporte and Mrs Kristy O'Donnell. Thank you for your contributions to the School Board and our students over the last year and I wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

This year we have four positions available and four nominations for roles on the St Mary's School Advisory Council. To become a member of the Council, nominees must meet the following criteria:

- (a) possession of special skills that will be an asset to the Council;
- (b) a deep interest in the welfare of all students and staff;
- (c) a desire to give service to the Catholic School Community;

- (d) a keenness to promote Catholic schooling;
- (e) an ability to work cooperatively and constructively with all other members of the Council; and
- (f) a sufficiency of time to devote to Council duties

#### **First Nomination**

We have one written nomination received for Mrs Tania Willis. Therefore, Tania is elected unopposed to the St Mary's School Advisory Council for 2021.

#### **Second Nomination**

We have one written nomination received for Mr Ben Rose. Therefore, Ben is elected unopposed to the St Mary's School Advisory Council for 2021

#### Third Nomination

We have one written nomination received for Mrs Joanne Swarbrick. Therefore, Jo is elected unopposed to the St Mary's School Advisory Council for 2021.

#### **Forth Nomination**

We have one written nomination received for Mrs Merrin Lowe. Therefore, Merrin is elected unopposed to the St Mary's School Advisory Council for 2021.

Congratulations Tania, Ben, Merrin and Jo. It's going to be a great year at St Mary's, and we are very excited to have you on the team.

# 2021 St Mary's School Advisory Council

Bray Gray, Sally Hunt, Gary Dimasi, Health Bell, Joanne Swarbrick, Tania Willis, Ben Rose, Merrin Rowe, Andrew Gammon, Liz Lomax, Katja Humphries and Fr Joseph Sousa.

### **Feedback**

To offer your feedback on the information presented in this AGM documentation, please click on the link below:

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=Iy-FxTM2KU-zhlHaU-NelyVya6tkMFZKiNsTJDfOjyZUMURNVkEyNTNIUUFHNVhPSFJSS1cwNlNLVy4u